Rose of Sharon

Sharon burst through the side door of the house saying “honey, you have to see my roses!”. I guess we’ve had this plant for a while with little results. A lady walking her dog by the house couldn’t help but notice Sharon’s obvious pleasure at looking an any rose on our property. She too admitted to the plant’s on again off again performance. I must confess that, while I’m not a gardner, I too was pretty impressed by the flower especially the colour. It seems a little “ratty” at around 4 o’clock but it’s genuine. I’ve not seen a rose this shade. Nice bokeh or blurry background for a point and shoot.

 

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Photography, rose. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

