A Heron’s Home

Every now and then a picture just turns out. This is about as natural as it gets at least for me. I had to work to get this picture. The camera wanted to focus on the leaves in front of the bird. Finally I got the required focus and shot before the Heron flew away. All this in Northern Ontario. The Panasonic Fz35 has been a good overall camera.

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Heron, Panasonic Fz35, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Heron’s Home

  1. garydenness says:

    That’s a really great shot amigo! I know how much hard work it can be to get a camera to focus on a small bit in the centre and not the mass of foliage around it.

    There are plenty of times I miss my old FZ35. And the Fuji HS10 I had after it – another Bridge camera. Why oh why hasn’t anyone yet married a larger sensor (either the 1.6’s you get in Canon’s S90 and G12 or Panny’s LX5, or the MFT sensors would do) to a Bridge cam? I’d be first in the queue for one of those.

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    Optics is the reason I think although I exactly understand why. I look at all the money I haven’t spent in keeping the Fz35. Still miss the Lx3!

Leave a Reply

