Racoon at my Doorstep!

I was just about the open the side door of the house when I caught a movement by the garbage pail. I thought it was a cat. None of the cats I know wear masks! I ran to get my camera while he ran to a fence about twenty feet away. Gotta love that zoom! The top image was shot with the camera on “Program”. The bottom picture had the camera on “Automatic” with the auto photo being a bit lighter. This furry creature really likes our garbage. He usually waits until about one in the morning but he’s early today.

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Lumix FZ35, Photography, raccoon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Racoon at my Doorstep!

  1. Sharon says:

    This is one of my favorite posts – Takes me back to when I was 13 and had a racoon named Randy! I still think of him from time to time! I love racoons

Leave a Reply

