Leaving Miami

Most of us have heard the saying “All good things must come to an end”. It’s true. It’s also factual “All good things have to start sometime!”and here we are starting our cruise. All ahead slow. Goodbye Miami! Actually Miami was nice. I could spend a couple of weeks here no problem at all.
Everything is relative I guess. We are starting a great vacation. Most of these people are fighting rush hour traffic just trying to get home. Their vacation turn will come no doubt.
It seems we’re not the only ones who are on departing Miami. I think these folks were having a look at the ship from a few hundred feet up.

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Carnival, Carnival Cruise, Carnival Cruise Lines, Carnival Dream, Miami, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Leaving Miami

  1. Sharon says:

    Hey, just think we will be leaving the snow and finding some sunshine again in 5 days πŸ˜‰

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    Yep! Gotta get that camera ready!

  3. Kim says:

    I’d like to spend some days in Miami too! It’s very cold, snowy and foggy in Vienna 😦

  4. Chris Sorlie says:

    Snow in Vienna? Who’d a thought! We’ll be there in a few days! We are blessed.

  5. Kim says:

    How cool’s that?
    Travelling is so nice πŸ™‚
    Wish I could travel a lot too!
    Well, actually it’s just snowing now and then right now, but you can’t make any snowmans :S
    How long are you staying, Chris?

    • Chris Sorlie says:

      We’re back the second week in March. We travel now while we still have our health. We have to juggle our finances quite a bit but you never know. A good friend just passed away this Saturday past. He was only 55. Your day will come Kim!

      • Kim says:

        That’s so lovely to hear. I’d love to see your impressions from Vienna on your blog πŸ˜‰

        The finances are always a big deal; if I wouldn’t have to work for money, then I guess I’d be travelling all the time πŸ˜€
        Sorry to hear that your friend passed away.
        Have a good time in Europe if I should forget to write ya in 2 weeks πŸ™‚

  6. Beautiful Miami shots. πŸ™‚ It really is quite a photogenic city!

  7. Chris Sorlie says:

    Thanks blended. I guess we all have baggage.

  8. Chris Sorlie says:

    Kim,
    Sorry, I meant we’ll be in Miami in a few days, not Vienna. Just tired I guess!

  9. Kim says:

    Oh, I see. But that’s lovely too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

