Winter Eh?

I’m off today and I asked Andrew if I could borrow one of his cameras. The weatherman didn’t give me the usual sunny day I’ve become accustomed to down south. I tried waiting out the winter storm to no avail so I went out late in the afternoon. As you can see, it gets dark early up here. Here’s what I got!
This was taken with the flash. In the background is the City of Barrie’s statue. One might think we sacrifice our children on New Year’s day but we don’t. It just looks like we do.
My final picture is about as Canadian as it gets! An authentic slice of life. For my “non-Canadian” readers, Tim Horton’s makes the best coffee in the world. It’s about as addictive as cocaine as is available everywhere the maple leaf flies. While the rumours Saudi Arabia wanted to purchase Canada just to get the blend are not true it is true “Timmies” brings in money at rates that make the boys in OPEC blush.

 

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Canon 60D, Photography, Saudi Arabia, Tim Horton's, Timmies. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Eh?

  1. Not winter yet, LOL.

    Raven

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    Yep! It looks like winter is here! Makes the spring better!

  3. aperturealan says:

    That’s a nicely creative use of flash – well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

