Olympus E-PL1 Detail

When I haven’t been working the skies have been pretty gray. Today the sun was out and I had a little time to “mess” with the Olympus. Both these images were shot with the E-PL1, the 14 – 42 “kit” lens and no post production at all.

You have to wonder what’s on this boy’s mind. He was deep in thought about something as he was throwing stones and I was afraid to get any closer and lose the moment.  I could have cropped the picture but I wanted you to see how the Olympus performs. The colour and image sharpness are both amazing. Check out the drop of water. Magic!

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Olympus, Olympus E-PL1, Olympus Epl1, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Olympus E-PL1 Detail

  1. garydenness says:

    Both are nice shots. I like the bottom one particularly…Olympus does do colour nice, like you mentioned when you first got the camera. And I do like this theme. Of course, I am biased as far as this theme goes, as you know!

    Have you tried much low light photography yet? That’s where I have found the Olympus really, really standing out compared to the FZ35.

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    Done a little testing but not a lot. I do like the kit lens and may rethink the 20mm 1.7. Not sure – it’s a chunk of change. I have to wonder how many d.o.f. shots will I take?
    Good to hear about your experience with better low light performance. I will try to get a deal down south.

  3. aperturealan says:

    I hope you’re enjoying the camera, the colours in the pictures are excellent.

Leave a Reply

