Salsa and Salsa

“Sure honey, that sounds like a lot of fun” I lied after Sharon had described “Salsa and Salsa”. Apparently Salsa and Salsa was an excursion where they teach you how to make Salsa and how to dance the Salsa. I think most men in my place would feel the same way. Fred Astaire I’m not and the kitchen. Isn’t that where you cook? My idea of cooking is going out to Swiss Chalet so this particular excursion didn’t really speak to me. Over the next few days I could see  that Sharon really wanted to go. Finally I caved in. “Let’s give it a try” I said. Sharon assured me we would have a good time. Don’t you hate it when your spouse is right?

It was the highlight of the cruise! The three girls running the show were just great. Everything was provided and well laid out. It was really a lot of fun. I don’t have pictures of us dancing the Salsa but that was a lot of fun too. If you want to know more let me know and I will post a couple of pics and some contact info.

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Carnival Cruise, Photography, Salsa and Salsa, Travel Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Salsa and Salsa

  1. Hey Chris!

    Thanks amigo! We’re glad you had a blast! You guys ripped up the dance floor hehehe. Great pics too! We sure did enjoy meeting you both and hope you return to sunny Mazatlan, Mexico soon!

    We’re also on wordpress. You can find us at http://salsaandsalsa.wordpress.com, we’ll look for you there amigo!
    Stay in touch.
    Blogrollin’ you as we speak…

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    Mucho Gusto!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

