Colour!

At times I find when there’s a ton of colour (Cdn. spelling!) you have to take a shot. Yeah, it’s a boat. A cruise ship to be more exact. It was different but in a good way. This was shot in Nassau. The weather was beautiful. I could go again!

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Canon Cameras, Photography, Travel Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Colour!

  1. garydenness says:

    It’s the British spelling you ‘u’ thief! 🙂

    I’m interested though…do you follow British English spelling exclusively, or is there a mix and match of US and UK spelling? Do you rationalise or rationalize, for example?

  2. Chris Sorlie says:

    I would spell it rationalize. Is that British?
    Gary – forgive me. I had a quick look at your site when you first wrote. I didn’t have the time to read it. I’m still very new to this whole world. I don’t do facebook. Barely answer e mails. Just checked your site out again. Very well done. I plan to come back to it within the week to watch the movies, read more etc. Things a bit hectic with Easter.
    Haven’t seen anything yet on the Samsung TL500. The Panasonic G1 has just dropped in price here. I thought a G1 with the 14-45kit lens and the pancake 20mm 1.7 for low light might work. I have also overlooked the Olympus 620 with a 12-60 2.8. Have you used either camera or know someone who has?

  3. garydenness says:

    I commented on the comment you put over on my blog, but here it is again. This is where it belongs anyway!

    With a z? That’ll be American. So basically Canadian English is a mongrelised version of a mongreal language! How about weekends? Do you go out on the weekend, or at the weekend?

    I’m awaiting reviews of the new Fuji HS10 myself, although for a review of a MFT camera – the cheapest model available at the moment is Olympus’ E-PL1. I think that’s the model number anyway. Amazon will tell you. Which I don’t have a link to anyway! But it’s big brother the EP2 has just gotten a good review I enjoyed reading over at http://raoulpop.com/2010/04/02/camera-review-olympus-pen-e-p2-dslr/

    I’ll have to get back to you on my G1 thoughts later, as I’m pushed for time (dinner is almost ready) but if I remember rightly, great as it is, the lack of HD video is a killer for me.

  4. jen says:

    Canadian spelling should reflect the British way (which I personally use, as a Canadian writer). The reason we see so many Canadians use ‘z’ is probably due to the over-saturation of American media. In some of the pieces I write, I have Canadians correcting me, telling me to use ‘z’. Silly rabbits.

    Anyway, Canadian English shouldn’t be “mongrelised”, as you say, but sadly it is.

  5. garydenness says:

    Ah well, that explains it!

Leave a Reply

