Look Carefully in the Distance

It’s easy to miss things in Europe. I almost didn’t see this small tower way off in the distance. I’m not sure if it was made to store grain or if it was some form of defense in ages past. I should apologize for not being more careful in sharing where these pictures were taken. We were approximately 3 to 5 kilometers south east of Andratx on the island of Mallorca, Spain.
On every holiday you have a day where, shall we say, blissful harmony is not present in great amounts. This was our day. We didn’t really plan on renting a bike at all. We sort of did it “on the fly” as it were. Wearing just shorts and a tee shirt, I wasn’t dressed properly for the bike. We lost a fair amount of time getting back to the ship so I could change. I thought I was cold before I changed! As a result, we sort of ran out of time and frankly, missed a fair amount of the countryside. My fault. How about the detail captured by the Lx3 from Panasonic. They make great photographic equipment.

About Chris Sorlie

The kids are gone and I'm shooting pictures of all sorts of good things.
This entry was posted in Carnival, Carnival Cruise, Carnival Dream, Lx3, Mallorca, Palma, Panasonic LX3, Photography, Travel, Travel Photography, Yamaha, Yamaha scooter, Yamaha Tmax and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

